shoepaster.blogg.se

What is a plist file in osx
What is a plist file in osx












what is a plist file in osx

Doing so saves the settings in "/Users/Shared/M圜orporationName/MyAppName.ini", creating the M圜orporationName folder if it does not already exist.

what is a plist file in osx

QSettings *settings = new QSettings(QSettings::IniFormat, QSettings::SystemScope, corporation, the intention is to have the data be "global" (different users can have access), I'm using "/Users/Shared". QSettings::setPath(QSettings::IniFormat, QSettings::SystemScope, path) Instead, I've opted to use the non-native ".ini" path("/Users/Shared")

#WHAT IS A PLIST FILE IN OSX MAC#

I'd guess it's most likely I'm doing something wrong, but not sure what.Īfter spending a lot of time in the debugger with this, I'd say at present that SystemScope with plist files for QSettings on Mac is not a viable option for me. I get no notification that the settings are not saved, and it's not clear to me how I can programatically check for a failure, nor how I can determine what's wrong. Further, the application's behavior is consistent with the settings data not being saved anywhere.

what is a plist file in osx

I believe the plist file should be saved in /Library/Preferences/, but that does not happen (this is perhaps not surprising, as that folder is owned by root and not writable by non-root users?). However, if I create the QSetting object like *settings = new QSettings(QSettings::SystemScope, "corporation", get no plist file created. I can create the QSettings object like *settings = new QSettings(QSettings::UserScope, "corporation", the file $HOME/Library/Preferences/ is created (as per the documentation). I have an app on OS X Mavericks (10.9.1) that uses QSettings to save some data.














What is a plist file in osx